Our History

Special Reach Inc. is non-profit organization born in 2011 out of a desire to enrich the lives of parents and children with special needs in San Antonio and its surrounding communities. To this end we provide summer enrichment programs and after school programs where children with special needs can have a fun and safe experience. Our enrichment programs have included guests such as professional athletes, the fire and police department, and mascots such as Shamu, the Spurs Coyote, etc.

Special Reach was founded by Cici Osonma, the mother of a child with Autism who has worked full time with children with special needs. Her passion for this population in our community has motivated her to put together a team of highly qualified and very motivated people that have worked cohesively to provide a successful experience for children with special needs.

Our Mission

Special Reach provides summer enrichment programs and after-school programs where children with special needs in San Antonio, Texas and surrounding areas can foster independence by building social skills, improving physical fitness, and developing healthy outlets for stress reduction through structured fun activities. These activities will be provided by trained and experienced staff who are committed to the total development of each child.

Our Board of Directors

Cici Osonma - President/Chief Executive Officer

Greg Kinney

Obi Chike

Doris Dollar-Kuretich

Rudy M. Vasquez

Dr. Roland Rios

Operations Executive Committee

Samantha Tricarico M.S. CCC-SLP: Master of Science - Communicative Sciences and Disorders - New York University; Bachelor of Art - Speech Language Pathology - East Stroudsburg University

Patty Ritter: RN,CDDN

Lisa Williams: Master of Science - School Counseling- University of Southern Mississippi; Bachelor of Science - Business Education- Prairie View A & M University; Associate of Sacred Literature - Christian Education - W.F.R Bible College; Certification in Secondary Special Education - N.E. University of Louisiana

Yolanda Molina: Bachelor of Science/Special Education - UTSA; Masters of Science/Special Education - Our Lady of the Lake University

Inaugural Committee

Aida Negron, Tammy Drake, Patrick Chike, Kara Hallenberger, Abi Chike, Ricardo Lopez, Lisa Byles, Michael Chike, Sylvia Vazquez, Amber Reeves, Patty Ritter, Yolanda Molina, Kristin Erlemann, Thomas Ryan, Cheryl Guerra.

Special Reach will like to thank Emmanuel Chike for donating the initial funds to get the dream started